Pituitary birthday!

April 29, 2009 at 12:58 pm 4 comments

Today only a quick post: today it’s my pituitary gland birthday. Its new life started exactly one year ago, when it was “freed” by having surgery and removing the adenoma that was annoying it, and since my pituitary gland has been terribly happy and behaving properly, as a normal one.

More health updates with results and figures within a month or so, I promise!

Entry filed under: Evolution. Tags: .

Symptoms and me Reading

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Nancy  |  May 14, 2009 at 8:09 pm

    Hi,
    My husband is going into surgery May 26 to have his pituitary tumor remove. Can you tell me how you felt before the surgery and after. Hopefully it is a positive story because we need it.

    Thanks for your time – Nancy

  • 2. magpieandchickpea  |  May 19, 2009 at 9:02 am

    Sure! You can read it in my blog first entries, about surgery. But I’m sending you an email with more details.

    I wish you the best

  • 3. MsMoge  |  June 25, 2009 at 4:53 pm

    Congratulations!!! This is awesome.

  • 4. Jenny  |  April 13, 2010 at 6:32 pm

    Congrats 🙂

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Feeds

Any questions?


